We noticed that you are based in the US - click here to visit our US website US 
Peace of Mind Booking Guarantee  Where can I travel? |  Last Minute Holidays
 

Macs Adventure Reviews, Feedback, and Photos!

We always ask for trip reviews, which can be seen on our tour pages, and are very useful to let future travellers know what to expect. Just click on the review tab on any tour description. Service reviews are available on Feefo, the global, and completely independent feedback engine, or you can browse at some #MacsMoment photo entries to understand a bit more about what makes an active adventure great.

  • Anonymous 03/08/2021
    Brilliant package and info, Laura was very helpful. I would highly recommend.
  • Anonymous 03/08/2021
    Excellent trip, very well organised, will book again
  • Alee Halsey 02/08/2021
    Absolutely wonderful experience! Very kind customer service, well organized, and fantastic hotel partnerships. I recommend their trips to all and will certainly be using Macs again!!
  • Mr Bruce Cundiff 02/08/2021
    Definitely recommend Macs for wonderful self-guided vacations. We had just the right amount of info for a combination of a self-starting and guided trip. Accommodations were all great, and Macs’ flexibility and local partners made sure we had a great time!
  • Anonymous 02/08/2021
    They booked our Lochs and glens cycling holiday,at short notice as our other holiday with them was cancelled due to Covid, The accommodation was first-class,and the baggage was moved on every day and always waiting for us in our room, we have booked a few holidays with Macs ,and will be booking more.
  • Mr Dylan Williams 02/08/2021
    Everything was well organised by Cara, she kept us informed about changes that were necessary due to Covid. Our hotels and breakfasts were great, and the trip itself was scenic and rewarding. She even arranged good weather for us ;-)
  • Ms Janet Hudson 02/08/2021
    Very helpful answered all my questions promptly
  • Mr Mathias Canales 02/08/2021
    Amazing service, Cara was super helpful and organised my trip exactly like I wanted in 24 hours and I was ready to go! Definitely recommend
  • Mrs Linda Andrews 02/08/2021
    Brilliantly organised from start to finish. Really clear communication right from initial interest to the start. Everything went to plan and the accommodation was all great.
  • Anonymous 02/08/2021
    Mac's repeatedly failed to provide promised information. The routes did not include the level of information we were used to receiving from other companies. Once the trip was paid in full, our representative was too busy to answer questions and after major efforts and complaints a supervisor attempted to help us but provided wrong information. Hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc was wonderful, but I would not recommend Mac's. There were other problems as well, but I think these are enough for people to get the idea.
  • Dr. Meirion Evans 31/07/2021
    Excellent sales service and great communication considering we had to rebook twice. Excellent baggage transfer. The Harvey map was inadequate for detailed route finding and we would have appreciated OS 25000 map of the whole route, eg AZ guide or the map supplement provided with the Cicerone guide. B&B variable but Park Road, Chipping Camden; Shenberrow Hill, Stanton; Cleeve Hill hotel, and Kennard hotel, Bath were nicely memorable. The host at Noades House, Tormarton was rather brusque and unfriendly. We were disappointed that the walk didn’t go through as many Cotswold villages as we expected but stuck very rigidly to the escarpment making the walk dull at times. The woodland sections were enchanting. We found the second half of the walk quite challenging owing to lack of facilities for refreshments, either pubs or places to fill up with water. This was particularly important in the very hot weather which we had to endure.
  • Mrs Kerry Hulbert 31/07/2021
    The communication and planning was very good except when I was told twice that I had to pay more. I ended up paying over 500 pounds more than the original quoted cost, which is not right. Part of the cost was for a single supplement and 80 pounds was because a taxi fare had not been included. I get the single supplement even though for me its just grossly unfair but the 80 pound was your error so I think Macs should have absorbed that cost. The accommodation was brilliant and I loved the walk but I will be tempted to try another company next time.
  • Mr Gordon Marshall 31/07/2021
    Initial problems were encountered but these were rectified satisfactorily, eventually.. Contact with initial agent not always successful. As a customer, I like to deal with one agent usually the initial contact and this was not always possible hence multiple explanations ensue.
  • Anonymous 31/07/2021
    Excellent all round service and great holiday. Organisation was flawless. Excellent accommodation. Walked the South west coast path. 4th holiday with Macs- highly recommended.
  • Anonymous 31/07/2021
    Lovely hotels and b&bs, great information to help us navigate the multitude of paths and sorted out an issue that came up with one hotel really quickly.
  • Anonymous 30/07/2021
    Macsadventure was flexible and informative in navigating the pandemic travel. They communicated frequently and well. We did not receive our physical maps in time for the trip, which would have been very helpful. But the app proved very useful when we were on the trails. The Tour itself was fantastic and the Macsadventure itinerary had good pacing and descriptions. The places we stayed were a bit uneven. Several were real gems such as the Bouton d'Or in Courmayer, Hotel du Glacier in Champex - the food was fabulous! - and Hotel la Couronne in Argentiere. And the people running all the hotels were very friendly and helpful. But La Grande Ours in Trient, while run by a super friendly couple, could have been cleaner and provided some very basic amenities to make it more comfortable, such as soap! It was our first trip like this, so we don't have much basis for comparison and luckily we had no issues on our walk so didn't need to reach out to Macsadventures once we were on our way. We did find the website a bit confusing.There is lots of good info but it can be overwhelming to navigate and frustrating to move between different pages. All in all positive, with just a few kinks. And the overall experience of the treck was fabulous
  • Mr Colin Piper 30/07/2021
    Overall, Excellent. Lots of info provided before the walk, and I read it all, and this proved invaluable. Weather was hot and sunny (for Hadrians Wall!!), so everything felt good. There were enough water stops en route. We were aware pre walk that one hotel (Howard Arms in Brampton) had a covid problem. On our arrival at another hotel (Samson Inn at Gilsland) we found it locked and dark, but we had had an email during the day from Mac's Adventure detailing how we could get in. In both cases the hotels did everything they could to be helpful. So full marks to the hotels themselves and to Mac's Adventure
  • Mrs Janet Leverton 30/07/2021
    Great trip, excellent communication and information beforehand, the maps were clear, app easy to use. Accommodation was comfortable, close to route, some were outstanding.
  • Anonymous 29/07/2021
    Nice lodgings, good customer service and hiking instructions. Reasonable pricing compared to many competitors.
  • Anonymous 29/07/2021
    Although we enjoyed our walk on The Rob Roy Way, we felt that it was spoilt a bit by poor way marking in bits, especially on days two and three, although we realise that this could be because of the markers being hidden by long grass and weeds. That apart we were delighted with Macs usual high service, accommodation etc was excellent.

OVERALL SCORE

4.6
User316 total
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
For Us, It's All About Your Experience
Signature

Erin Pattie - Customer Experience & Sales Manager

"For us, the best part about creating great adventures is hearing all about them afterwards. Your feedback is so important as it allows us to better understand the trips from your perspective, to continuously improve our service and to give other travellers a real flavour for the itineraries."

"Most importantly of all, it allows us to share in the experience with you, our customers. So thank you all and please continue to share your thoughts, ideas, pictures and stories with us!

Erin Pattie - Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Currency:
£ - GBP - Pound
Country/Region name:
UKUK