We noticed that you are based in the US - click here to visit our US website US 

Peace of Mind Guarantee   |   Book Now, Pay Later!

 

Macs Adventure Reviews, Feedback, and Photos!

We always ask for trip reviews, which can be seen on our tour pages, and are very useful to let future travellers know what to expect. Just click on the review tab on any tour description. Service reviews are available on Feefo, the global, and completely independent feedback engine, or you can browse at some #MacsMoment photo entries to understand a bit more about what makes an active adventure great.

  • Bryanne McCurry 17/11/2020
    Macs Adventures is a great company that looks after its customers 💯% of the time. The walks in France were fantastic and almost all B&Bs were great. My husband enjoyed these walks like no others, including the treks they booked for us on Italy and Germany. We booked another trip with them for a walk in Germany and, with the Covid scare, is allowing us to use our deposit in the next two years. I’d definitely give this company an A+!
  • Anonymous 11/11/2020
    During the booking process Craig was excellent, responded really quickly and answered all our questions about covid and stitching 3 trips together.
  • Ms Hilary Wheeler 11/11/2020
    During the booking process Craig was excellent, responded really quickly and answered all our questions about covid and stitching 3 trips together.
  • Mrs Anne Hogg 05/11/2020
    Excellent, friendly service. Highly recommended
  • Mr David Adams 05/11/2020
    Well communicated, hotels very nice, walking guides very good. Staff helpful when we had uo re-schedule hotel due to flight cancellation. Walking guide could be slightly improved in parts....some walks you can miss where to turn off due to the change not being clear to see with autumn leaves, etc. As a result, had to go back sgain a few times to try and find where turn was. Otherwise, lovely. I got the impression that having a good GPS would have been useful in that situation....advice re this would have been useful. Very glad we took good quality Nordic walking poles, as these were invaluable, particularly where the kaldermia (mule trails) were rough walking. Not sure whether we were supposed to have received more detailled map at the first hotel, as online Google maps are only a guide, whereas a good local 2.5 in to the ml would have been helpful. Will certainly use Macs Adventures again.
  • Anonymous 02/11/2020
    Outstanding support throughout! The accommodation was excellent and would definitely recommend using them again!
  • Sarah Hoskin Clymer 02/11/2020
    We really enjoyed using Macs Adventure for our walking holiday in the Algarve in southern Portugal. The company that they worked with over there was super responsive, on time with shuttling us both from/to the airport as well as the shuttles at the beginning or end of our daily walks. We would absolutely use Macs Adventure again!
  • Miss Jo Bromilow 01/11/2020
    Another great holiday courtesy of Macs! Great coordination (especially to reassure us and keep us informed as Covid restrictions set in), brilliant hotel selection and of course a stunning route. Extra points for going above and beyond to help when I needed an emergency pair of walking boots (also thanks to Sam at Vallum Lodge in Twice Brewed)!
  • Anonymous 31/10/2020
    Organised holiday at short notice. Kept in touch with updates. Found accommodation at short notice. Booked all accommodation and ferries.
  • Dr. Richard Jones 31/10/2020
    Well organised, extremely knowledgeable staff that are available over the phone to guide you through your booking. Excellent choice of overnight stops. Brilliant maps and instructions made available.
  • Mr Subhash Rao 29/10/2020
    Excellent organisation. Very supportive and quick to take action. I had the best week of walking from Padstow to St Ives and the staff at MacAdventures were always there to help.
  • Mr Byron Grote 28/10/2020
    Well organised.
  • K P 27/10/2020
    Excellent Customer Service and communication. Very well organised even with changes midway through the trip. App very user friendly and easy to use. Will definitely be using Macs Adventures again.
  • Anonymous 27/10/2020
    Trip notes. Accommodation.
  • Anonymous 27/10/2020
    Cornwall did not disappoint! Accommodation and hassle free bag transfers worked perfectly. Walking on first couple of days was strenuous due to boulders and steep up abd downs but we loved it. Fair level of fitness is required and distances don't include distances to and from accommodation! So quite a bit more walking to add on to published route.
  • Ms Judith Kelly 27/10/2020
    Mexcellent
  • Anonymous 26/10/2020
    Would definitely recommend Macs Adventure especially Caroline Sloan for her professional and friendly service. Absolutely on the ball from enquiry to booking and during our holiday too. First time we have used them but will definitely be back for more. Totally bob on. 👍😁👏
  • Mr Charles Pearson 22/10/2020
    Very well organised , particularly so when Sturgeons new restrictions compromised the end of our trip.
  • Mr Rodney Roadknight 20/10/2020
    Great service, put together a great holiday in a very short time in trying circumstances, Mac's map and route app, very useful.
  • Mrs anne underwood 11/10/2020
    I have sung the praises of Mac's Adventure in the past as we have had some great walking holidays with them. The Isle of Wight walking holiday was different. The walk itself was terrific and I would recommend it to any walker, BUT our experience with Mac's A was not so good and we are doubtful that we would ever use them again. When I booked I don't remember being made aware that all dealings would be electronic. On previous walking holidays we have been sent maps and books on the walk which I have pored over and thoroughly enjoyed. This time after I'd paid the final invoice I was sent an email that told me that I would get nothing further from the company and that all the information was in my e-account with them. So no maps, no walking route guide, just a reference to using a smart phone and downloading information. I struggled to find what I needed. I am not technologically advanced enough to work the way the company assumed I could. I tried to print out some details which cost me a lot of time and expense. I consider I had paid Mac's A to do this work for me. They expected me to do their work for them. I was disappointed to find that the company was working differently from my previous experiences and don't believe I was warned about that when I booked. For this reason I cannot recommend Mac's Adventures unless you are young enough to cope with the demands made technologically and can use a smart phone. Of the six different accommodation experiences, 2 were excellent, 3 were merely OK, and one was not fit to be used. Th Jireh in Yarmouth was dreadful. The Host greeted us with 'No, we don't have you booked in and we're full'. When I said our luggage would have been delivered there, she said 'No, no luggage of yours'. After a lengthy silence she then said 'Oh I had you there, didn't I?'. How she thought it was funny, I really don't know. The room was like a hostel, no bedside tables etc. there was a kettle but no cups or drinks - the host said 'we don't leave anything as people just fiddle with them'. We had 2 dismal night in this appalling place. Another company we have used have offered an opportunity to upgrade accommodation albeit at an extra expense. Mac's should consider this too.

OVERALL SCORE

4.5
User179 total
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
For Us, It's All About Your Experience
Signature

Erin Pattie - Customer Experience & Sales Manager

"For us, the best part about creating great adventures is hearing all about them afterwards. Your feedback is so important as it allows us to better understand the trips from your perspective, to continuously improve our service and to give other travellers a real flavour for the itineraries."

"Most importantly of all, it allows us to share in the experience with you, our customers. So thank you all and please continue to share your thoughts, ideas, pictures and stories with us!

Erin Pattie - Customer Experience & Sales Manager