Peace of Mind Booking Guarantee

 

Macs Adventure Reviews, Feedback, and Photos!

We always ask for feedback which can be found on our tour pages to help you decide which tour to choose and what to expect. Service reviews are also available on Feefo, the global and independent feedback engine.

Reviews & Feedback

"For us, the best part about creating great adventures is hearing all about them afterwards. Your feedback is so important as it allows us to better understand the trips from your perspective, to continuously improve our service and to give other travelers a taste of the itineraries. Most importantly, it allows us to share the experience with you, our customers, so thank you all and please continue to share your thoughts, ideas, pictures and stories with us!"

Erin Pattie - Customer Experience Manager

  • Anonymous 26/06/2022
    They delivered what they said they would - good service, maps, nice accommodations, etc.
  • Mrs Annabel Golden 23/06/2022
    The Service from Macs was very, very good. All the pre-trip stuff went very well, except for one thing. We were leaving our home a month before our trip started (travelling elsewhere). I kept telling you that we needed the materials sent to us earlier than you usually would, but you didn't. The package even missed us at our first hotel.
  • Mrs Julia Champion de Crespigny 23/06/2022
    Wonderful walk. Superb scenery. Accomodation ok but quite basic. iPhone app worked quite well but pleased to have the printed back up.
  • Mr Andrew Hall 23/06/2022
    Superbly organised, lovely accommodation, great luggage transfers and the online maps were brilliant!
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    This was our second Macs Adventure’s experience and it did not disappoint. From my initial contact through to our final departure, everything was well communicated and planned and made our holiday so enjoyable knowing that Macs had done the ‘hard work’ for us. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy the ride.
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    Beautiful hikes that are not crowded trails. You follow daily route instructions at your own pace. Wonderful experience
  • Mr Paul McStravick 22/06/2022
    Enjoyed the trip and the agenda set up by Macs Adventure. Had a harder time with communications from them and the reassurance that would have given us prior to leaving on this trip.
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    Very organized, communication was very good, and the accommodations were excellent
  • Mr Ian Whinray 22/06/2022
    Good hotels and bag transfer faultless. Walks were in the main accurate apart from 1 which didn’t quite follow the foot path on the ground but we still Managed to find our way without any problems. Details of time and distance were spot on and we found the grading of the walks to be accurate. The app was ok but if you accidentally closed the map down you had to get a good Signal for your phone to open the map again. Overall we were happy with the experience and would use Macs Adventures again.
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    They booked excellent accommodations as well as an extra night in Santiago and were very communicative throughout the whole process
  • Mr Peter Mueller 22/06/2022
    Excellent hike along the Mediterranean coast. We highly recommend it to virtually anyone. Beautiful views and wonderful hotels. MACs Adventure is clearly the best!!
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    Macs Adventures organized a smooth, well organized and fabulous adventure for our family adventure! All stays were clean and comfortable, and we had all the logistical support we could have ever asked for. We felt well taken care of by Macs!
  • Mr Simon Verschuren 22/06/2022
    From providing the quote till the last day of the experience all was organized in perfection
  • The Mighty Michael Cullen 22/06/2022
    Very responsive to questions and everything went as well as expected - even the weather. I'm not sure they get credit for that last thing.
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    Very easy to follow
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    The online map directions were great once you got the hang of it. But they could use more discription so points of interest are not missed. Lodging choices were excellent!
  • Mr Dougall Bruce 22/06/2022
    From my perspective all worked like clock work for me. Coming all the way from AU arriving in Glasgow next morning at Milngavie fingers crossed. I had no need to worry all taken care off all I had to do was walk
  • Anonymous 22/06/2022
    Overall, a service well done. Even the weather was fine.. Minor things to improve: Be more precise on where trips starts and ends i relation to overnight locations. Same as to lenghts of individual day trips. Map and itinerary needs to fully in synch and easily understood. Had one experience where this was not the case. No big deal, but a very good service should strive for exellence..
  • Ms Pippa Sands 22/06/2022
    Pre holiday communications sometimes a bit testy but the holiday absolutely delivered
  • Mr John Bernard 22/06/2022
    This year was exceptional as more COVID information was required and professionally updated. Nicola and the team were always in contact and updating John Robbie & I. The Hotels that are used never fail. They are Comfortable - Well Appointed Hotels and Great Showers in All We’ve stayed at. My Favourite Hotel and which is Always Booked on the Camino’s is Casa Leopoldo a special mention.

OVERALL SCORE

4.6
User563 Total
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Tour Reviews

Evan

"Macs Adventure is a stellar tour organiser. We had a terrific experience with them from start to finish - from the first moment we requested information, to our flight home, Macs was helpful, professional, and really made sure we had a great time. They even helped us get through a tough time where our luggage from our flight was delayed for five days! Everything you could want from a tour operator - personalised, friendly service; timely and complete information; no snags in any bookings; and great value for what you get. Macs Adventure gets my strongest recommendation!"

See Evan's review, plus many more, on the Tour du Mont Blanc in Comfort.

Emily & Chris

"We love hiking and have done a lot of backpacking here in the US. We also enjoy immersing ourselves into cultural experiences. This adventure on the West Highland Way in celebration of our 10th anniversary combined the best of all these interests. Macs Adventures curated this memorable experience and the execution was seamless. We'll cherish every memory!"

See Emily & Chris' review, plus 100s more, on the West Highland Way tour page.

Currency:
$ - USD - US Dollar
Country/Region name:
USAUSA